Week 11 Post

This semester has been really crazy for me.  As i look back, it had it’s ups and downs but I have survived most of it.  The role that this course has played for me was a very helpful one.  I am using social media not for just entertainment, but also for career help.  I know how to use different websites that I have never heard of as well as post my accomplishments for all to see.  I learned how to make videos on the internet and how to create and stay with my blog.  When I look back at my old posts, I see a lot of errors and confusion in them.  When I first started, I didn’t know what I was getting myself into.  I was lost but as I watched the videos, read the articles and followed the directions, it became more clear to me.  Using these different websites to help me in the future has become much easier for me.  I feel like college job-training because I am learning different things for my career I want to pursue in.  Also, it will help prepare me for what my career might throw at me.  I am a Criminal Justice major so I expect them to teach me law, psychology and other things that might fall under my major.  But as I think about it, I am learning more then just my job but I am learning responsibilities and taking care of myself.  Next semester, I will be on main campus and moving out of my parents house.  So I will have to provide for me and for anyone else who might be with me.

Leave a Reply

